Home > News > All News

All News

News Feed

John Laird Named AAAS Fellow

Igor Markov Named ACM Distinguished Scientist

Martha Pollack Named Fellow of AAAS, ACM

2011 CSE Graduate Student Honors Competition Highlights Exceptional Research

Avishay Livne Selected for Rackham International Student Fellowship

Biruk Mammo Awarded Rackham International Student Fellowship

Jason Clemons Wins GSRC Margarida Jacome Best Poster/Demo Award

Michigan Hybrid Racing

Listen to Michigan Hybrid Racing team members talk about their work and upcoming competition.

Honglak Lee Receives Google Faculty Research Award

ASK Applications Wins 2011 Student of da Vinci Award

U-M Hosts Invitational Programming Competition

Students compete to create game-playing bots in weekend competition

Researchers funded to create processors that run without battery power

EKG data mined to predict heart attack fatalities

Computer Scientists Win Best Paper Award at MobiCom ’11 Conference

E-MILI could dramatically improve smartphone battery life

Computer scientists funded for new inquiry into non-consumptive research

Zeeshan Syed Awarded a DARPA Young Faculty Award

Computer science researchers introduce Telex to circumvent state-level internet censorship

Valeria Bertacco to Receive Early Career Award from IEEE CEDA

Making smart dust a reality

This research is expected to have a fundamental and long term impact on a diverse set of applications ranging from energy conservation to health care.

Z. Morley Mao Leads Researchers to Two Wins in FCC Open Internet Challenge

Valeria Bertacco Receives IBM Faculty Award

Dragomir Radev Coaches US Linguistics Team to Multiple Wins

Researchers Win John A. Curtis Lecture Award at ASEE Conference

Michael Wellman Authors Book on Trading Agents for Electronic Markets

Kang G. Shin and Collaborators Win Best Paper Award at IEEE ICAC Conference

RobustNet research group releases mobile app that measures 3G network performance

U-M Programming Team Places Second in World Competition

Dragomir Radev and colleague author new book

Satinder Singh Baveja Elected as an AAAI Fellow

Computer Science Students Win Spring 2011 U-M Mobile Apps Challenge with “Accessible Messaging”

Michigan Mobile Phone Ensemble Performs Six New Works at Spring Concert

Second data mining workshop brings together a spectrum of researchers

David Meisner Receives Yahoo! 2011 Key Scientific Challenges (KSC) Program Award

High school students test computer games made by U-M students

Elliot Soloway Voted HKN Professor of the Year

Student Programming Team Creates CTools Mobile App, Sells to U-M ITS

U-M and AT&T researchers develop energy efficiency profiling technology for mobile platforms

Eric Wustrow Awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Z. Morley Mao Awarded VeriSign Grant for Mobile Internet Infrastructure Research

2010-11 College of Engineering Awards

Joe Greathouse Wins Best Student Presentation Award at CGO 2011 Conference

Valeria Bertacco and CSE Alum Ilya Wagner Author Book on Post-Silicon and Run-Time Verification

Lan Bai Receives Anna Olcott Smith Award

CSE researchers win best paper award at ASPLOS 2011

U-M Alumni and Friends Mixer at ISSCC 2011

CSE alum Sushant Sinha named one of 18 “Young Innovators Under 35” in India

Michael Cafarella receives NSF CAREER Award for work in building and searching a structured web database

ASK Applications places first in Bay Area entrepreneurial experience competition

Student team tests remote stethoscope in Guatemala on spring break

David Papa receives EDAA Outstanding Dissertation Award

Three EECS Teams are winners in 2011 DAC/ISSCC Student Design Contest

The contest is highly competitive and features the best student projects from the largest and most prestigious conferences in their respective fields.

James Boerkoel awarded Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship

Farnam Jahanian Named NEF Entrepreneur of the Year

Nate Derbinsky awarded Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship

CS students take second place with “Accessible Messaging” iPad app at Mobile World Congress

U-M computer scientists and colleagues author book on VLSI physical design

Zeeshan Syed receives NSF CAREER Award for work in computationally generated biomarkers

Dragomir Radev, co-founders recognized as NACLO receives Linguistics, Language and the Public Award

Farnam Jahanian named AAAS Fellow

Exploring the upper limits of low-energy computing