Home > People > Honors and Awards > Staff Awards

Staff Awards

Computer Science and Engineering

CSE Excellence++ Award

Excellence plus plus award logo

Recipients of the CSE Excellence++ Award are CSE staff chosen on the basis of their strong commitment, dependability, and extraordinary levels of contribution and their efforts to create a positive and inclusive culture in CSE. Beginning in 2024, a team award may be given in addition to individual awards. Award nomination information.

2024Kimberly Clark
2024Shelby Eddy
2024Therese Foran
2023Steve Crang
2023Rose Sherry
2023Joshua Zucal
2022Diane Crang
2022Cindy Estell
2022Stephen Reger
2021Zach Champion
2021Jamie Goldsmith
2021Karen Liska

College of Engineering

Judith A. Pitney Staff Service Career Award 

The College of Engineering’s Judith A. Pitney Staff Service Career Award was established in 2006 to recognize the significant contributions of a single CoE staff member with a minimum of ten years of service in the College of Engineering. The award honors Judith Pitney, who served as executive director of RPM from 1992 – 2006.

2021Kelly Cormier
2009Karen Liska

Staff Excellence Award

Each year, the College of Engineering recognizes staff individually and as a team who have made significant contributions or possess special qualities and attributes that foster teamwork and achievement.

2023Julie Tashjian
2018Mike Stander
2016Kimberly Mann
2014Jacob Hayward
2006Beverly Monaghan
2003Denise Duprie
2002Jeanne Patterson
1998Kelly Cormier
1996Kathy DeWitt
1996Catharine June
1995Virginia Wait
1992Karen Liska

Staff Incentive Award

This award recognizes staff and faculty who take extra steps to advance the College while fostering College values and building its culture.

2023Shannon Escobar
2023Karen Liska
2023Jamie Goldsmith
2023Sarah Snay
2023Gray Strain
2023Punam Vyas
2022Therese Foran
2022Joshua Meyer
2022Matthew Smith
2022Jasmin Stubblefield
2022Julie Tashjian
2021Taylor Bruns
2021Magdalena Calvillo
2021Zach Champion
2021Sylvia Galaty
2020No awards because of Covid-19
2019Steve Crang
2019Cindy Estell
2019Chris Firlik
2019Linda Randolph
2019Rose Sherry
2018Jacob Hayward
2018Stephanie O’Keefe
2018Stephen Reger
2018Alexis Santa Cruz

University of Michigan

Staff Impact Award

This award given by the University of Michigan recognizes individuals and teams that have made the workplace better for all.

2020Jacob Hayward

Distinguished Research Administrator Award (Office of VP for Research)

Established by the University of Michigan Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR), this award recognizes staff who have demonstrated years of distinguished service exemplifying the goals of professional research administration.

2008Denise Duprie
2005Kelly Cormier
2004Betty Cummings
2003Beth Lawson
2002Virginia Wait